Building Trades

LOCAL UNION AFFILIATES

Local Union Affiliates

When working people come together, they make things better for everyone. Joining together in unions enables workers to negotiate for higher wages and benefits and improve conditions in the workplace. There are millions of union members in America from all walks of life. These individuals know that by speaking up together, you can accomplish more than you could on your own.

Below is a list of Building & Construction Trades Council local union affiliates with their primary contact information: 

Boilermakers #83

5910 E 86th Street
Kansas City, MO 64138

P: 515-783-5589

F: 515-981-5039

http://www.bml83.org/

Thomas E. Dye Jr.
Vice President & Eastern Iowa Business Agent
tom@bml83.org 

Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Local #15

5808 S 118th Circle
Omaha, NE 68137

P: 402-558-5665

F: 402-552-0604

https://baclocal15.org/

Jason Bock
Vice President – Nebraska Chapter
402-616-3865

Carpenters

0761 Virginia Plaza #101
Papillion, NE, 68128

P: 402-513-1934

F: 402-884-5704

https://www.carpenterstraininginstitute.org/

Brittini Kircher
Director
bkircher@carpenterstraininginstitute.org 

Matt Scott
Senior Representative
mscott@ncsrcc.org

Electrical Workers IBEW Local #22

8946 L Street
Omaha, NE 68127

P: 402-331-8147

F: 402-331-0836

https://ibew22.unionactive.com/

Bob Sidzyik
Membership Development Coordinator
bsidzyik@ibew22.org

Mike Modra
Membership Development Coordinator
mmodra@ibew22.org

Elevators Constructors #28

3333 South 24th Street
Omaha, NE 68108-1852

P: 402-734-7632

F: 402-734-1205

https://www.iuec.org/

Josh Joseph
Business Manager
Iueclocal28@gmail.com

Insulators #39

Heat & Frost Insulators & Allied Workers Local 39
5805 South 118th Street
Omaha, NE 68137

P: 402-339-6960

https://www.insulators.org/local-39-jatc

Marvin Marshall
Business Manager

John Hanson
President/Apprenticeship Coordinator
insulators39@netzero.net

Iron Workers Local #21

14515 Industrial Road
Omaha, NE 68144

P: 402-333-0276

F: 402-334-5996

https://www.iw21.org/

Robert Grothe II
Business Manager/FST
bgrothe@iwlocal21.com 

Iron Workers Local #847

4205 South 87th Street
Omaha, NE 68127

P: 402-731-2490

https://ironworkers847.org/

Carlos Aldana
Business Agent/Organizer
caldana@ironworkers847.org 
P: 402-206-8365

Laborers #1140

5626 Sorensen Parkway
Omaha, NE 68152

P: 402-573-7878

F: 402-573-8746

http://www.laborers1140.org/

Sam Renshaw
Business Manager

 Millwrights Union Local 1463

10761 Virginia Plaza Suite 102
Omaha, NE 68128

P: 402-571-2561

F: 402-571-3549

https://omahalocals.com/

Larry Anderson III
President

Toby Graser
Business Representative
tgraser@NCSRCC.org 

Operating Engineers #571

4660 South 60th Ave
Omaha, NE 68117

P: 402-733-1600

http://iuoe571.org/ 

Aaron Fichter
Business Manager
afichter@iuoe571.org 

Kevin Hughes
khughes@iuoe571.org 

gnull@iuoe571.org

Painters & Allied Trades #109

4523 Military Ave
Omaha, NE 68104

P: 402-917-3072

F: 402-556-1318

https://www.iupat.org/ 

Kenneth W Cortum
Field Representative DC 81
kcortum81@gmail.com

Plasters & Cement Masons #538

5418 South 27 Street, Suite 5
Omaha, NE 68107

P: 402-333-7921

F: 402-330-4240

https://www.opcmia.org/ 

Joel Santos
VP
jsantos@opcmia.org 

Plumbers Local Union #16

4801 F Street
Omaha, NE 68117

P: 402-734-6274

F: 402-734-0180

www.plumberslocal16.org 

Stephen A. Vogel Jr.
Business Manager
Steve@plumberslocal16.org

Roofers Local #142

3802 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50313

P: 515-244-7017

F: 515-244-7404

https://rooferslocal142.com/ 

Ray Slack
Business Manager
ray@rooferslocal142.com 

information@rooferslocal142.com 

Sheet Metal Workers Local #3

3333 South 24th St
Omaha, NE 68108

P: 402-330-3383

F: 402-330-7522

https://www.smartloc3.com/

Jason Kirchhevel
Business Manager
busmgr@smartloc3.com

local3@smartloc3.com 

Sprinkler Fitters #669

PO Box 390186
Omaha, NE 68139

P: 402-891-0494

F: 402-891-0495

https://www.sprinklerfitters669.org/

Brian Dunn
Business Manager

Steamfitters & Plumbers Local Union #464

3375 Oak View Drive
Omaha, NE 68144

P: 402-333-5859

F: 402-333-0858

https://www.lu464.org/index.asp

Brad Bird
Business Manager
bbird@lu464.org